Emotion, Poem, Sounds

Confessions of a red rose

I get drunk on the showers,
And sway in the cold breeze,
But know that, its your presence
That I wait for everyday

Oh do not be sulky
I stay tightly curled
Weary of strange hands,
And walled by callous thorns,

For its on your care,
that I unfurl
And your love
that I spread fragrance

Like the autumn leaves
I return to earth
Day after day, petal by petal,
Knowing that my time with you is short,

But for as long as this bloom lasts,
Remember that,
Its for you that I unfurled
And for you that I bled red.

Leave a Reply

